top of page

Capital Punishment is the debut studio album by Puerto Rican rapper Big Pun, released by RCA Records, Loud Records and Fat Joe's Terror Squad Productions. Released on April 28, 1998, it is the only album released during his lifetime and was regarded as "super groundbreaking" upon release. The album peaked at number five on the Billboard 200 charts and number one on the Top R&B Albums chart for two weeks. It was nominated for Best Rap Album at the 1999 Grammy Awards. 



A1 Intro
A2 Beware
A3 Super Lyrical
A4 Taster's Choice - Skit
A5 Still Not A Player
A6 Intermission
A7 The Dream Shatterer

B1 Punish Me
B2 Pakinamac Pt. I - Skit
B3 You Ain't A Killer
B4 Pakinamac Pt. II - Skit
B5 Caribbean Connection
B6 Glamourlife

C1 Capital Punishment
C2 Uncensored - Skit
C3 I'm Not A Player
C4 Twinz (Deep Cover 98)
C5 The Rain & The Sun (Interlude)
C6 Boomerang

D1 You Came Up
D2 Tres Leches (Triboro Trilogy)
D3 Charlie Rock Shout - Skit
D4 Fast Money
D5 Parental Discretion

Big Punisher - Capital Punishment

Only 3 left in stock