top of page

Flora Fauna Is The Third Album From Billie Marten.

Raised In The Rolling Hills Of North Yorkshire On Artists Such As Nick Drake, Joni Mitchell, Joan Armatrading, And Kate Bush, Marten's Critically Acclaimed Debut Album Writing Of Blues And Yellows, Was Released In 2016 When She Was Still Just 17, While Its Follow-Up Feeding Seahorses By Hand Was Similarly Lauded In 2019 (# 53 In UK Album Chart).

Flora Fauna, Was Recorded With Rich Cooper In London. Marten's New Material Blends Those Signature Hushed, Resonant Vocals With A Rapid Pulse And Rich Instrumentation, Her Inspirations Now Stretching From Krautrockers Can, To Broadcast, Arthur Russell, And Fiona Apple.


Side A
1. Garden Of Eden
2. Creature Of Mine
3. Human Replacement
4. Liquid Love
5. Heaven

Side B
1. Ruin
2. Pigeon
3. Kill The Clown
4. Walnut
5. Aquarium

Billie Marten - Flora Fauna (Ltd Translucent Sun Yellow Vinyl)