top of page

Originally released in 2013, ‘Sempiternal’ is one of the most definitive metal albumsof a generation. It smashed preconceptions with it’s trailblazing release and wasboth forward-thinking and innovative. It was also the perfect nod to their metal andpost-hardcore roots; but with a fresh genre defining approach. It was the record thatwould catapult the band to global success on a grand scale. It opened the doors tostadium shows and appearances at some of the biggest and most diverse festivals inthe world, namely Glastonbury, where they played for the first time in 2016.


Band frontman Oli Sykes adds “I feel like this is the album that changed everythingfor our band, both in commercial success terms and personal terms. I wasstruggling with addiction and my relationship with the band before this record wasfractured and I felt the only way I could apologise for my actions was to knuckledown and pour everything into a record. This record brought our band closer thanever and for that it will always have a special place in my heart.”


To mark the decade of an album with a heritage and sonic veracity still firmly intact, aspecial 10 th anniversary vinyl pressing, and cassette tape have been carefullyfashioned to emphasise the music and underline the enigmatic artwork still steepedin symbology and mystique. An almost yin-yang black and white approach to thepicture disc set and cassette features an inversion of the album’s original colourpalette, and a zoetrope effect animation picture disc to bring the ornate beauty of thedesign to live on the turntable.


1. Can You Feel My Heart

2. The House Of Wolves

3. Empire (Let Them Sing)

4. Sleepwalking

5. Go To Hell, For Heaven’s Sake

6. Shadow Moses

7. And The Snakes Start To Sing

8. Seen It All Before

9. Antivist

10. Crooked Young

11. Hospital For Souls