top of page

The original plan for Cactus was to release a debut album with the super group line-up of Vanilla Fudge rhythm section bassist Tim Bogart and drummer Carmine Appice together with guitarist Jeff Beck and singer Rod Stewart, though Beck's car accident and Stewart joining Ron Wood in The Faces counteracted that.

Eventually, joining Bogart and Appice were guitarist Jim McCarthy (Mitch Ryder's Detroit Wheels) and singer Rusty Day from Ted Nugent's Amboy Dukes for this self-titled album that is arguably the highlight in their catalogue.

Cactus is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually copies on translucent red coloured vinyl.


A1 Parchman Farm
A2 My Lady From South Of Detroit
A3 Bro. Bill
A4 You Can't Judge A Book By The Cover
B1 Let Me Swim
B2 No Need To Worry
B3 Oleo
B4 Feel So Good

Cactus - Cactus (Ltd 1000 Copies Translucent Red)

Only 3 left in stock