top of page

The Missing Piece is a unique album in the Gentle Giant catalog.


One half experimenting with new styles not tried before, and the other half proving that when it came to progressive rock, they had few equals. It perfectly represents the versatility, sense of humour and compositional genius of this most singular of bands. Including the same personnel that had recorded the previous years In'terview - Derek Shulman, Ray Shulman, Kerry Minnear, Gary Green and John 'Pugwash' Weathers, and yet it felt different. Marking a change in direction following their successful In'terview tour, the album received mixed reviews upon its initial release, but has since grown in stature, praised for its forward-thinking sound and experimental nature. We are now pleased to present this record in its full glory and the best it's ever sounded.



1. Two Weeks In Spain
2. I'm Turning Around
3. Betcha Thought We Couldn't Do It
4. Who Do You Think You Are?
5. Mountain Time
6. As Old As You're Young
7. Memories Of Old Days
8. Winning / For Nobody
9. Winning (Outtake)

Gentle Giant - The Missing Piece (Steve Wilson Remix): Ltd Green Vinyl