top of page

Muse celebrate the twentieth anniversary of Origin Of Symmetry by releasing Origin Of Symmetry: XX Anniversary RemiXX on Warner Records. The new edition features remixed and remastered audio plus re-imagined artwork and will be released on digital formats on June 18th before two vinyl packages follow on July 9th.

As the album's anniversary approached, Muse asked the Grammy-winning producer Rich Costey, who has produced or mixed material on almost every subsequent record, to revisit the original recordings. Whereas most remix albums aim to radically rework the material, or to switch to an entirely different genre, the band and Costey wanted to provide a renewed clarity with a more open, dynamic and less crushed sound. This highlights parts and ideas previously buried or muted on the original mixes, like a harpsichord on Micro Cuts and Abbey Road recorded strings on Citizen Erased, Megalomania and Space Dementia.

And that's precisely what has been achieved. From the visceral opening riff of New Born to the cinematic melancholy of the closing Megalomania via the staggering scope of fan favourite Citizen Erased, the remix unveils every facet of the album's intricate production alongside a new-found warmth. It further benefits from mastering courtesy of Alex Wharton at Abbey Road Studios.


1. New Born (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
2. Bliss (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
3. Space Dementia (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
4. Hyper Music (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
5. Plug In Baby (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
6. Citizen Erased (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
7. Micro Cuts (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
8. Screenager (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
9. Darkshines (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
10. Feeling Good (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
11. Futurism (XX Anniversary RemiXX)
12. Megalomania (XX Anniversary RemiXX

Muse - Origin Of Symmetry XX Anniversary RemiXX

£29.99 Regular Price
£24.00Sale Price

Spring / Summer Sale

Only 1 left in stock