top of page

”The Philly miserablists are the pre-eminent heavy shoegaze band of the last decade, and any

track on this record — the careening ”Bent Nail,” the surging ”Hymn to Pillory,” the bashing ”Get Well,” the ballooning title track — demonstrate why.” - Revolver Magazine NOTHING return with the 10th year anniversary edition of their landmark debut album, Guilty of Everything. Recorded and produced by Jeff Zeigler (Kurt Vile, War On Drugs, etc), Guilty of Everything is a triumph of a debut that successfully manages to be massively loud, darkly introspective and totally beautiful all at once. NOTHING’s Nicky Palermo comments on the bonus material, highlighting a cover of Big Star’s track, ”Holocaust”: ”We wrote and recorded this track right before I almost got killed in Oakland. We were out on tour with Cloakroom and Tony Molina, so before Doyle joined Nothing. Forgot it existed until a couple years ago while demoing with Nick in Oakland for The Great DIsmal. Hard to imagine a more crushing piece of music than the Alex version, but looking back and how things progressed following recording, this version really holds heavy weight as well to me. Looking back, it’s almost like an eerie premonition now of how quickly things can turn devastating.”

Nothing - Guilty Of Everything (10 Year Anniversary Edition Silver Vinyl)

Only 1 left in stock
  • 1. Hymn To The Pillory

    2. Get Well

    3. Dig

    4. Beat Around The Bush

    5. Bent Nail

    6. B&E

    7. Guilty Of Everything

    8. Endlessly

    9. Somersault