top of page

Returning to Def Jam after more than two decades, Public Enemy is back and louder than ever! What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down is the revitalized social justice anthem of 2020 and the body of work is a call to action, inciting justice for the black community. The album features artists such as DJ Premier, Mike D, Ice-T, PMD, Run DMC, and Jahi.


01. When The Grid Go Down (feat George Clinton)
02. Grid (feat Cypress Hill & George Clinton)
03. State Of The Union (STFU) (feat DJ Premier)
04. Merica Mirror (interlude)
05. Public Enemy Number Won (feat Mike D, AD Rock & Run DMC)
06. Toxic
07. Yesterday Man (feat Daddy-O)
08. Crossroads Burning (interlude)
09. Fight The Power Remix 2020 (feat Nas, Rhapsody, Black Thought, Jahi, YG & Questlove)
10. Beat Them All
11. Smash The Crowd (feat Ice-T & PMD)
12. If You Can't Join Em Beat Em
13. Go At It (feat Jahi)
14. Don’t Look At The Sky (interlude)
15. Rest In Beats (feat The Impossebulls)
16. Rip Blackat
17. I Am Black (Closing)

Public Enemy - What You Gonna Do When The Grid Goes Down